IT Summit in Saskatoon

it_summit_spdu_banner

I presented at the IT Summit this week in Saskatoon. Marcel Lorenz was with me in person, Garnett Gleim and Marnie McMillan joined us “in-world”. Here is a link to an overview of the presentation, which seemed to go over really well. Most people admit to not knowing a great deal about teaching and learning in Teen Second Life. Also, to date, we have not come across any other K-12 classrooms in Saskatchewan who are using this virtual world. The fact that we have been using TSL for two years now makes me realize that it really is innovative and cutting edge. I feel very fortunate to have the opportunity to work with Garnett, Marnie, and Marcel. I am also very proud of my students who exceeded my expectations for learning and made valuable contributions to the presentation itself.

Personally, this my first presentation at a conference. I have done some low-key PD sessions for several schools, but the IT Summit was certainly a big step for me. Let’s hope there will be more to come.

Posted on March 26, 2009, in Presentations, Teen Second Life Project. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

